Environmental Entomology

 

Online Edition

Contents and PDF Reprints (1998)

Publish with ESA (Information for Contributors)

Advertise in this publication

2014 Subscription Order Form (PDF)

Subscription Policies

Buy Back Issues (Print)

Buy Back Issues Archive (Online)

Environmental Entomology is published bimonthly in February, April, June, August, October, and December. The journal publishes reports on the interaction of insects with the biological, chemical, and physical aspects of their environment and is divided into the following sections: physiological ecology; chemical ecology; population ecology; community and ecosystem ecology; insect-symbiont interactions; biological control­-parasitoids and predators; biological control--microbials; biological control--weeds; behavior; pest management; sampling; plant-insect interactions; molecular ecology and evolution; transgenic plants and insects. In addition to research papers, Environmental Entomology publishes Reviews, interpretive articles in a Forum section, and Letters to the Editor.

The journal has an Editor in Chief, Subject Editors, and Associate Editors who are volunteers from among the ESA membership. The Editor-in-Chief applies for the position and is appointed by the ESA Governing Board based on a recommendation from the journal's editorial board. Subject Editors are recommended by the Editor-in-Chief and approved by the journal's editorial board. The usual term for editors is five years with an option for renewal. Editors are responsible for the review and acceptance or rejection of manuscripts submitted for publication and can recommend changes in editorial style and policies.

See below for the journal's editors and editorial board.

Editor-in-Chief:

E. Alan Cameron
500 East Marylyn Avenue, Apt. G-106
State College, PA  16801
Phone: (814) 237-9531
Fax: (814) 237-9531
EnvironmentalEntomologyEditor@gmail.com

Subject Editors:

Jeremy D. Allison
Natural Resources Canada, Sault Ste Marie
Jeremy.Allison@NRCan.gc.ca

Colin S. Brent
USDA-ARS Arid-Land Agricultural Center, Maricpoa, AZ
colin.brent@ars.usda.gov

Yasmin J. Cardoza
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
yasmin_cardoza@ncsu.edu

Hsin Chi
National Chung Hsing University,Taichung, Taiwan, Republic of China
hsinchi@dragon.nchu.edu.tw

Gary W. Felton
Penn State University, University Park, PA
gwf10@psu.edu

Deborah L. Finke
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
finked@missouri.edu

Mary Gardiner
The Ohio State University, Wooster, OH
gardiner.29@osu.edu

Kevin M. Heinz
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
kmheinz@tamu.edu

Daniel A. Herms
The Ohio State University, Wooster, OH
herms.2@osu.edu

David R. Horton
USDA-ARS, Yakima Agricultural Research Lab, Wapato, WA
horton@yarl.ars.usda.gov

Rosalind R. James
USDA-ARS Pollinating Insects Research Unit, Logan, UT
Rosalind.James@ars.usda.gov

Ian Kaplan
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
ikaplan@purdue.edu

Kier D. Klepzig
USDA Forest Service, Pineville, LA
kklepzig@fs.fed.us

Tracy C. Leskey
USDA-ARS, Appalachian Fruit Research Station, Kearneysville, WV 
tracy.leskey@ars.usda.gov

Charles Linn, Jr.
New York State Agricultural Experiment Station, Geneva, NY
cel1@nysaes.cornell.edu

Jonathan G. Lundgren
USDA-ARS, North Central Agricultural Research Laboratory, Brookings, SD
Jonathan.Lundgren@ars.usda.gov

David C. Margolies
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
dmargoli@ksu.edu

Heather J. McAuslane
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
hjmca@ufl.edu

James R. Miller
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
miller20@msu.edu

Steven E. Naranjo
USDA-ARS, Arid-Land Agricultural Research Center, Maricopa, AZ
snaranjo@wcrl.ars.usda.gov

James R. Nechols
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
jnechols@ksu.edu

David W. Onstad
Dupont Agricultural Biotechnology
david.onstad@pioneer.com

Maciej A. Pszczolkowski
Missouri State University, Mountain Grove, MO
mpszczolkowski@missouristate.edu

Francis P. F. Reay-Jones
Clemson University, Florence, SC
freayjo@clemson.edu

Richard A. Redak
University of California, Riverside, CA
richard.redak@ucr.edu

Gadi V. P. Reddy
Montana State University, Conrad, MT
reddy@montana.edu

Thomas W. Sappington
USDA-ARS, Corn Insects & Crop Genetics, Ames, IA
tsapping@iastate.edu

Raghu Sathyamurthy
University of Arkansas, Stuttgart, AR
raghu@uark.edu

Lukasz L. Stelinski
University of Florida, Lake Alfred, FL
stelinski@ufl.edu

Associate Editors:

Hans T. Alborn
USDA, Gainesville, FL
halborn@gainesville.usda.ufl.edu

Jared Gregory Ali
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
alijared@msu.edu

R.S. Bourchier
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge, AB, Canada
bourchierR@em.agr.ca

Allan T. Bullard
USDA, Forest Service, Morgantown, WV
abullard@fs.fed.us

Gerardo R. Camilo
Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO
camilogr@SLU.EDU

Don Cipollini
Wright State University, Dayton, OH
don.cipollini@wright.edu

Allard A. Cossé
USDA-ARS-NCAUR, Peoria, IL
cosseaa@ncaur.usda.gov

Rosemarie A. De Clerck-Floate
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge AB, Canada
floate@em.agr.ca

Sanford D. Eigenbrode
University of Idaho, Moscow, ID
sanforde@uidaho.edu

Norman C. Elliott
USDA-ARS, Stillwater, OK
norman.elliott@ars.usda.gov

Paul W. Flinn
USDA-ARS-GMPRC, Manhattan, KS
paul.flinn@ars.usda.gov

Stephen P. Foster
North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND
Stephen.Foster@ndsu.nodak.edu

James Frazier
Penn State University, University Park, PA
jff2@psu.edu

John A. Goolsby
USDA-ARS, Weslaco, Texas
john.goolsby@ars.usda.gov

James R. Hagler
USDA-ARS-WCRL, Phoenix AZ
jhagler@wcrl.ars.usda.gov

Jason P. Harmon
North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND
jason.harmon@ndsu.edu

Rufus Isaacs
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
isaacsr@msu.edu

Murray B. Isman
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada
murray.isman@ubc.ca

Seth Johnson
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
sjohnson@agctr.lsu.edu

Lawrence A. Lacey
USDA-ARS, Wapato, WA
llacey@yarl.ars.usda.gov

Stephen Malcolm
Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI
malcolm@wmich.edu

Travis D. Marsico
Arkansas State University, State University, AR
tmarsico@astate.edu

Lisa N. Meihls
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
lnm2m9@mail.missouri.edu

John J. Obrycki
University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
john.obrycki@uky.edu

Paul Ode
North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND
paul.ode@ndsu.nodak.edu

Mark E. Payton
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
mpayton@okstate.edu

Daniel A. Potter
University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
dapotter@uky.edu

James Powell
Utah State University, Logan, UT
powell@math.usu.edu

Jarrad Prasifka
University of Illinois, Champaign, IL
prasifka@illinois.edu

Paul D. Pratt, Ph.D.
USDA-ARS, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Paul.Pratt@ARS.USDA.GOV

Robert A. Raguso
University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC
raguso@biol.sc.edu

Christopher M. Ranger
USDA-Agricultural Research Service Application Technology Research Unit, Wooster, OH
ranger.1@osu.edu

Asha Rao
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
asha@tamu.edu

Juan Rull
Instituto de Ecología, A.C., Xalapa, Veracruz, México
juan.rull@inecol.edu.mx

David I. Shapiro-Ilan
USDA-ARS, SAA, Byron, GA
dshapiro@saa.ars.usda.gov

Paula M. Shrewsbury
University of Maryland, College Park, MD
pshrewsbury@umd.edu

James Slavicek
USDA, Forest Service, Delaware OH
jslavicek@fs.fed.us

Daniel H. Slone
USDA Forest Service, Pineville, LA
dslone@fs.fed.us

Leellen Solter
Illinois Natural History Survey, Urbana, IL
l-solter@uiuc.edu

Dale W. Spurgeon
USDA-ARS-APMRU, College Station, TX
spurgeon@usda-apmru.tamu.edu

Rajagopalbabu Srinivasan
University of Georgia,Tifton, GA
babusri@uga.edu

Nicholas D. Stone
Virginia Tech, Alexandria, VA
Nick.Stone@vt.edu

John D. Vandenberg
USDA-ARS, Ithaca, NY
jdv3@cornell.edu

Greg Wheeler
USDA-ARS, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Greg.Wheeler@ars.usda.gov

Jennifer A. White
University of Kentucky
jawh222@uky.edu

E. Paul Wileyto
University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
epw@mail.med.upenn.edu

Gina Wimp
Georgetown University, Washington, DC
gmw22@georgetown.edu

Aijun Zhang
USDA, ARS, Plant Sciences Institute, Beltsville, MD
aijun.zhang@ars.usda.gov

Editorial Board:

Please click here for the current Environmental Entomology Editorial Board.

Managing Editor:

Alan Kahan
Entomological Society of America
3 Park Place, Suite 307
Annapolis, MD 21401-3722
Phone: 301-731-4535, ext. 3020
Fax: 301-731-4538
akahan@entsoc.org

Production Editor:

Bert Schayte
Journal Production Manager
Cenveo Publisher Services
5457 Twin Knolls Rd., Suite 200
Columbia, MD 21045
Phone: 410-691-6290
Fax: 410-684-2790
shayteb@cenveo.com