What's Available

Society of America


Entomological Foundation


Honorary Membership


Founders' Memorial Award

Professional Awards:

Nan-Yao Su Award for Innovation and Creativity in Entomology

Early Career Innovation Award (sponsored by BASF)

Distinguished Achievement Award in Extension

Distinguished Achievement Award in Horticultural Entomology

Distinguished Achievement Award in Teaching

Distinguished Service Award to the Certification Program

Recognition Award in Entomology (sponsored by Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc.)

Recognition Award in Insect Physiology,
Biochemistry, & Toxicology (sponsored by Apex Bait Technologies, Inc.)

Student Awards:

Student Certification Award (sponsored by PestWest Environmental Science)

John Henry Comstock Graduate Student Awards

Linnaean Games

Monsanto Research Grant Award (sponsored by Monsanto Company)

Monsanto Student Travel Award (sponsored by Monsanto Company)

Student Activity Award (sponsored by Monsanto Company)

Student Competition for the President's Prize

USDA AFRI Student Travel Grant

ESA Section Student Awards:

Undergraduate Award
Master's Student Award


Professional Awards:

Award for Excellence in Integrated Pest Management
(sponsored by Syngenta Crop Protection)

Henry & Sylvia Richardson Research Grant

Integrated Pest Management Team Award
(sponsored by Dow AgroSciences)

President's Prizes in Outstanding Achievement in Primary and Secondary Education (sponsored by ESA)

Recognition Award in Urban Entomology
(sponsored by S.C. Johnson & Sons)

Thomas Say Award

Student Awards & Scholarships:

JefferyP. LaFage Student Research Award

Kenneth and Barbara Starks Plant Resistance to Insects Graduate Student Research Award

Larry Larson Graduate Student Award -Deadline July 15

Lillian & Alex Feir Graduate Student Travel Award in Insect Physiology, Biochemistry, or Molecular Biology

Shripat Kamble Urban Entomology Graduate Student Award for Innovative Research

Stan Beck Fellowship

***Please note the following awards will not be offered by the Entomological Foundation in 2013.  For a list of previous winners please select the award below.

BioQuip Undergraduate Scholarship

ICINN Student Recognition Award

Joseph H. Camin Fellowship

Pioneer Hi-Bred Fellowship

Snograss Memorial Research Award