CEDA Membership

Alabama

Dr. Nannan Liu, Chair
Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology
Auburn University
301 Funchess Hall
Auburn, AL  36849-5413
334-844-5005
Fax: 334-844-5005
email: liunann@auburn.edu

Arizona

Dr. Bruce Tabashnik, Head
Department of Entomology
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ  85721
520-621-1141
Fax: 520-621-1150
email: brucet@ag.arizona.edu

Arkansas

Dr. Ken Korth, Interim Head (Research) 
Department of Entomology
University of Arkansas
AGRI-319
Fayetteville, AR  72701
479-575-2451
Fax: 479-575-2452
email: kkorth@uark.edu

Dr. Rick Cartwright, Interim Head (Extension)
email: rcartwright@auex.edu 

Dr. Gus Lorenz, Assoc. Dept. Head
Extension ENT 
2001 Hightway 70 E Box 357
Lonoke, AK 72086
501-676-3124
Fax: 501-676-7847
email: glorenz@uaex.edu 

California

Dr. Mark Tanouye, Chair
Department of Molecular & Cell Biology
University of California, Berkeley
142 Life Science Addition # 3200
Berkeley, CA  94720-3200
510-642-9704
Fax: 510-642-7428
email: tanouye@berkeley.edu

Dr. Steve Nadler, Chair
Department of Entomology & Nematology
One Shields Avenue
University of California
Davis, CA  95616-8668
Office: 4206 Storer
Office vocie: 530-752-2121
Lab voice: 530-754-4321
Fax: 530-752-5674
email: sanadler@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Richard Redak, Chair
Department of Entomology
University of California
Riverside, CA  92521
951-827-7250
Fax: 951-827-3086
email: richard.redak@ucr.edu

Colorado

Dr. Amy Charkowski,  Head
Bioagricultural Sciences & Pest Management
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO  80523-1177
970-491-8586
Fax: 970-491-3862
email: Amy.Charkowski@colostate.edu

Connecticut

Dr. Kirby C. Stafford III, Vice Director & Chief Entomologist, State Entomologist
Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
123 Huntington Street – Box 1106
New Haven, CT  06504
203-974-8485
Fax: 203-974-8502
email: Kirby.Stafford@ct.gov

Delaware

Dr. Douglas Tallamy, Chair
Department of Entomology & Wildlife Ecology
University of Delaware
Newark, DE  19717-1303
302-831-2526
Fax: 302-831-8889
email: dtallamy@udel.edu

Florida

Dr. Blair Siegfried, Chair
Entomology & Nematology Department
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110620
Gainesville, FL  32611
352-273-3970
Fax: 352-392-0190
email: bsiegfried1@ufl.edu

Georgia

Dr. S. Kristin Braman, Department Head
Department of Entomology
413 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA  30602
705-542-1238
Fax: 705-542-2279
email: kbraman@uga.edu

Hawaii

Dr. Daniel Rubioff, Chair
Professor and Entomology Section Chair
Department of Plant & Environmental Protection Sciences
College of Tropical Agriculture and Human 
Resources 
University of Hawaii at Manoa
3190 Maile Way, St. John 309
Honolulu, HI  96822
808-956-7813
Fax: 808-965-2832
email: rubinoff@hawaii.edu

Idaho

Dr. Edwin Lewis, Chair
Department Plant, Soil & Entomological Sciences
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 2329
Moscow, ID  83844-2329
208-885-1697
Fax: 208-885-7760
email: eelewis@uidaho.edu

Illinois

Dr. Joseph Spencer, Chair
INHS Entomology
Illinois Natural History Survey
1816 S. Oak Street
Champaign, IL  61820
217-244-6851/217-333-6680
Fax: 217-265-5110
email: spencer1@illinois.edu

Dr. May Berenbaum, Head
Department of Entomology
University of Illinois
320 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin
Urbana, IL  61801-3795
217-333-7784
Fax: 217-244-3499
email: maybe@uiuc.edu

Indiana

Dr. Stephen Cameron, Head
Department of Entomology
Purdue University
Smith Hall
901 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN  47907-2089
765-494-4554
Fax: 765-494-0535
email: cameros@purdue.edu

Iowa

Dr. Sue Blodgett, Chair
Department of Entomology
Iowa State University
339 Science II
Ames, IA  50011-3222
515-294-1739
Fax: 515-294-7406
email: sblodg@iastate.edu

Kansas

Dr. John Ruberson, Dept. Head
123 Waters Hall
Department of Entomology
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS  66506
785-532-4709
Fax: 785-532-6232
email: ruberson@ksu.edu

Dr. Orley R. "Chip" Taylor, Chair
Department of Entomology
University of Kansas
7005 Haworth Hall
Lawrence, KS  66045
785-864-4051
Fax: 785-864-4441
email: chip@ku.edu

Kentucky

Dr. Reddy Palli, Chair
Department of Entomology
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY  40546-0091
859-257-7450
Fax: 859-323-1120
email: rpalli@uky.edu

Louisiana

Dr. Mike Stout,
Professor and Interim Head
Department of Entomology
Louisiana State University
Agricultural Center
Baton Rouge, LA  70803
225-578-1841
Fax: 225-578-2257
email: mstout@agcenter.lsu.edu

Maine

Dr. Andrei Alyokhin, Director
School of Biology and Ecology
University of Maine
5722 Deering Hall
Orono, ME  04469-5722
207-581-2964
Fax: 207-581-2969
email: alyokhin@maine.edu

Maryland

C. David Gammel, Executive Director
Entomological Society of America
3 Park Place Suite 307
Annapolis, MD 21401
301-731-4535 Ext 3008
Fax: 301-731-4538
email: dgammel@entsoc.org

Dr. Leslie Pick, Chair
Department of Entomology
University of Maryland
4112 Plant Sciences Building
College Park, MD  20742
301-405-3912
Fax: 301-314-9290
email: lpick@umd.edu

Massachusetts

Dr. Stephen M. Rich, Dept. Head
Department of Plant, Soil & Insect Sciences
University of Massachusetts
Fernald Hall 209B
Amherst, MA  01003
413-545-1057
email: smrich@psis.umass.edu

Michigan

Dr. Bill Ravlin, Chair
Department of Entomology
Michigan State University
288 Farm Lane, Room 245
East Lansing, MI  48824
517-355-4665
Fax: 517-353-4354
email: EntChair@cns.msu.edu
Ravlin@msu.edu

Minnesota

Dr. Sujaya Rao
Department Head/Professor
University of Minnesota
219 Hodson Hall
1980 Folwell Ave Ste 219
Saint Paul, MN 55108-1037
Ph : 541-624-3636
email: sujaya@umn.edu

Mississippi

Dr. Jeffrey F.D. Dean, Professor & Head
Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Entomology and Plant Pathology
Mississippi State University
Box 9650
Mississippi State, MS  39762
662-325-2640
Fax: 662-325-8664
email: jeffdean@bch.msstate.edu

Missouri

Dr. Robert W. Sites, CEDA Representative
1-31 Agriculture Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri 65211
573-882-2345
Fax:  573-882-1469
email:  bugs@missouri.edu

Dr. James English, Director
Division of Plant Sciences
1-41 Agriculture Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211-7145
573-882-3001
Fax: 573-882-2699
Email: EnglishJ@missouri.edu

Montana

Dr. Robert K. D. Peterson
219 Linfield Hall (physical address)
334 Leon Johnson Hall (mailing address) 
Montana State University 
Bozeman, MT 59717-3120
Office 406-994-7927 
email: bpeterson@montana.edu  

Nebraska

Dr. Gary Brewer, Head
Department of Entomology
University of Nebraska
103 Entomology Hall
Lincoln, NE  68583-0816
(402)472-8040
Fax: (402) 472-4687
email: gbrewer2@unl.edu

New Jersey

Dr. George Hamilton, Chair
Rutgers University
Department of Entomology 
96 Lipman Drive
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
732-932-9774
Fax: 732-932-9751
email: ghamilto@njaes.rutgers.edu

New Mexico

Dr. Gerald Sims, Dept.Head
Department of Entomology, Plant Pathology, and Weed Science
New Mexico State University
MSC 3BE
Box 30003, 945 College Ave., #N141
Las Cruces, NM  88003-8003
575-646-2328
Fax: 505-646-8087
email: gksims@nmsu.edu

New York

Dr. Stephen A Teale, Chair
SUNY-ESF
151 Illick Hall
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY  13210
315-470-6758
Fax: 315-470-6934
email: sateale@esf.edu

Bryan N. Danforth, Professor and Chair
Department of Entomology
Cornell University
3124 Comstock Hall
Ithaca, NY  14853-2601
607-255-3563
Fax: 607-255-0939
email: bnd1@cornell.edu

North Carolina

Dr. Wes Watson, Assoc. Dept. Head (CEDA Rep.)
Department of Entomology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC  27695-7613
919-515-2746
Fax: 919-515-7746
email: Wes_Watson@ncsu.edu

North Dakota

Dr. Jason Harmon, Program Leader
Department of Entomology
North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND  58105
701-231-7908
Fax: 701-231-8557
email: jason.harmon@ndsu.edu

Ohio

Dr. Carol Anelli, Interim Chair
Department of Entomology
Ohio State University
OARDC/OSU
1216 Kottman Hall
2021 Coffey Road
Columbus, OH  43210
614-292-9325
Fax: 614-292-7162
email: anelli.7@osu.edu

Oklahoma

Dr. Phil Mulder, Head
Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology
Oklahoma State University
127 Noble Research Center
Stillwater, OK  74078-0464
405-744-5643
Fax: 405-744-6039
email: phil.mulder@okstate.edu

Pennsylvania

Dr. Gary W. Felton, Head
Department of Entomology
Penn. State University
501 ASI Building
University Park, PA  16802
814-863-7789
Fax: 814-865-3048
email: gwf10@psu.edu

Puerto Rico

Dr. Angel L. Gonzalez, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
College of Ag Sciences, AP-314
University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez Campus
P.O. Box 9030
Mayaguez, PR  00681-9030
787-265-3859
Fax: 787-265-5490
email: agonzal@uprm.edu

Rhode Island

Dr. Steven Alm
Department of Plant Sciences
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI  02881
401-874-2924
Fax: 401-874-4017
email: stevealm@uri.edu

South Carolina

Dr. Pat Zungoli,
Department of Entomology, Soils and Plant Sciences
114 Long Hall
Clemson University
Clemson, SC  29634-0315
864-656-5051
Fax: 864-656-5065
email: pzngl@clemson.edu

South Dakota

Dr. David L. Wright, Head
Department of Plant Sciences
Plant Science – SAG 244 AGH, Box 2207A
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD  57007
605-688-5123
Fax: 605-688-4602
email: David.Wright@sdstate.edu

Tennessee

 Dr. DeWayne Shoemaker, Head
Entomology and Plant Pathology Department
University of Tennessee
371 Plant Biotechonology Building
Knoxville, TN  37966-1071
Ph: 865-974-7138
Fax: 865-974-4744
email: dshoema2@utk.edu

Texas

Dr. David W. Ragsdale, Professor and Head
Department of Entomology
Texas A & M University
College Station, TX  77843-2475
979-845-2510
Fax: 979-845-6305
email: dragsdale@tamu.edu

Utah

Dr. Larry St. Clair, Chair
Department of Integrative Biology
Brigham Young University
P.O. Box 25255
Provo, UT  84602
801-422-6211
Fax: 801-422-0090
email: larry_stclair@byu.edu

Dr. Diane Alston, Professor & Department Head
Biology
Utah State University
5305 Old Main Hill 
Logan, UT  84322-0532
435-797-2516
Fax: 801-797-0532
email: diane.alston@usu.edu

Vermont

Dr. Ernesto Mendez, Chair
Department of  Plant and Soil Science 
University of Vermont
63 Carrigan Drive
Burlington, VT  05405-0082
802-656-2630
Fax: 802-656-4656
email: Ernesto.mendez@uvm.edu

Virginia

Tim Kring
Department of Entomology
Virginia Tech  
Virginia Polytechnic Inst. & State University
216 Price Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6341
Fax: 540-231-9131
Email: timkring@vt.edu

Washington

Dr. Laura Lavine, Chair
Department of Entomology
FSHN 252
Washington State University
Pullman, WA  99164-6382
509-335-0481
Fax: 509-335-1009
email: lavine@wsu.edu

Mary Purcell-Miramontes
National Program Leader
Division of Plant Systems-Protection; Institute of Food Production and Sustainability
3438 Waterfront Centre
(202) 401-5168
Fax: (202) 401-6488
Email: mpurcell@nifa.usda.gov

Robert M. Nowierski
USDA-NIFA
Email: rnowierski@nifa.usda.gov

West Virginia

Barton Baker, Division Director
Plant and Soil Sciences
P O Box 6108
Room 1080 AGR. SCI. BLDG
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506 6108
Fax 304 293 2960
Phone 304 293 4817
email: bbaker2@wvu.edu

Wisconsin

Dr. Susan Paskewitz, Dept. Chair
Department of Entomology
University of Wisconsin
1630 Linden Drive
Madison, WI  53706
608-262-3227
Fax: 608-262-3322
email: smpaskew@wisc.edu

Wyoming

Dr. Scott Miller, Professor and Head of Ecosystem Sicence and Management
University of Wyoming
P.O. Box 3354
Laramie, WY  82071-3354
307-766-4274
Fax: 307-766-6403
email: snmiller@uwyo.edu

 

Canada

Alberta

Dr. Michael Caldwell, Chair
Dr. Andrew Keddie, Entomology Liasion
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alberta
CW405A, Biological Sciences Centre
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2E9
Canada
Fax:  780-492-9234
email: michael.caldwell@ualberta.ca
akeddie@ualberta.ca

Ellen Macdonald, Professor & Chair
Department of Renewable Resources
751 General Services Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2H5
Canada
Ph: 780-492-6722
Fax:   780-492-4323
email: RRChair@ualberta.ca
Ellen.macdonald@ualberta.ca  

Manitoba

Dr. Alejandro Costamagna, Acting Head
University of Manitoba
Entomology
218 Entomology Building  
Winnipeg, MB  R3T 2N2
Canada
204-474 6022
Fax: 204-474-7628
email: Ale.Costamagna@umanitoba.ca