2009 Opening Plenary Session Photos

More Photos and Videos

A cheerleader convention was scheduled at the same time as the ESA Annual Meeting.

A cheerleading team "crashed" the Opening Plenary Session of the meeting.

President Rice with newly inducted ESA Fellows (left to right) Malcolm Fraser, Thomas Baker, Gene Robinson, Charles Apperson, Norman Leppla, Scott Hutchins, Alexander Raikhel, William Showers and Brian Federici.

2009 ESA award winners Gregg Henderson, Timothy Paine, Michael Raupp, Bradley Mullens and Michael Strand with President Marlin Rice.

Founders' Memorial Award winner Edward Walker with President Marlin Rice.

Shripat Kamble, 2009 Honorary Member inductee, along with President Rice.

Newly inducted Fellow Walter Leal with President Marlin Rice.

James Cilek, winner of the Distinguished Service to the Certification Program Award.

The cheerleading team poses outside of the session room.

John Acorn sings two insect songs at the Opening Session. Click here for video.

More Photos and Videos