2004 ESA Annual Meeting


November 14-17, 2004
Salt Lake City, Utah

2004 National Linnaean Games
The winners of the 2004 ESA Linnaean games were the University of Missouri team. Pictured left to right, ESA President Kevin Steffey with team members Tom Leak, Michael Reinke, Michael Ferro, and Johnathan White, and University of Missouri advisor Dr. Tom Clark The runners-up were the Auburn University team. Pictured left to right, President Steffey with team members, Laura Cooper, Whitney Qualls, Elly Maxwell, Nathan Burkett, and Jason Forster.
The closing session/final business meeting featured a first-ever All-Star Linnaean Games matchup between veteran ESA members and the winning Linnaean Games team. Pictured left to right, "Old Timers" team members Sonny Ramaswamy of Kansas State University, Sharron Quisenberry of Virginia Tech, Phillip Mulder of Oklahoma State University, and Tom Turpin of Purdue University. The University of Missouri students prevailed in a close and entertaining match. In the front row, left to right, are Sharron Quisenberry, Phillip Mulder, Sonny Ramaswamy, and Tom Turpin. In the back row, left to right, are Tom Leak, Michael Ferro, replacement team member Doug Jones of Oklahoma State University, and Michael Reinke.

Larger photos are available upon request.

Return to wrap-up home page

Return to annual meeting home page