ESA's Participation in ICE 2012 - Daegu, South Korea

ESA leaders arrived in Daegu, South Korea last week to present ESA's bid to host the ICE 2016 meeting to the ICE Council.  ESA is hosting a booth in the ICE 2012 exhibit hall promoting its programs and services.

The ICE 2016 Planning Team, consisting of ESA President Grayson Brown, Dr. Walter S. Leal, Dr. Alvin M. Simmons, ESA Executive Director David Gammel, ESA Director of Meetings Rosina Romano, and ESA Director of Membership Debi Sutton are there, along with ESA Past President Delfosse, Vice President Wiedenmann and Vice President Elect Zalom, and a host of other members.

The ICE Council has awarded ICE 2016 to ESA.

ESA's International Branch held their second Annual Meeting in Daegu, and a symposium entitled, “The Contribution of IPM to Food Security in the Developing World,” on August 21 from 2-6:00 p.m. Their business meeting immediately followed this presentation from 6-7:00 p.m. The election for International Branch officers took place there.

Please stop by our booth 322 to say hello if you are attending ICE 2012.

Letter from President Grayson Brown

International Branch

ESA ICE Student Grants