Tiffany Heng-Moss, a professor at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, will receive the 2012 Outstanding Teaching and Instructional Creativity Award (OTICA), which recognizes faculty members who have demonstrated meritorious and sustained records of excellence and creativity in te
ESA members Donald Lewis, Iowa State University, and Michael Raupp, University of Maryland, were interviewed by NPR for "All Things Considered" in this piece about reports of unusual numbers of insects such as brown marmorated stink bugs and fungus gnats in various parts of the U.S.
Sonny Ramaswamy, dean of Oregon State University's College of Agricultural Sciences, has been chosen by the Obama administration to head the National Institute of Food and Agriculture, an arm of the U.S.
Robert Washino -- an ESA Fellow, emeritus professor of entomology, and a longtime academic administrator at the University of California, Davis -- has been selected as a recipient of a 2012 Distinguished Scholarly Public Service Award from the UC Davis Academic Senate.
Phillip Kaufman, a veterinary entomologist at the University of Florida, recently undertook a dung beetle investigation on Florida livestock farms which was published in the latest issue of the Annals of the Entomological Society of America.
Gene Robinson, University of Illinois entomology professor and Institute for Genomic Biology director, has published a new study in Science that suggests that thrill-seeking is not limited to humans and other vertebrates.
Philip G. Koehler, a professor of urban entomology with the University of Floridas Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences, and Roberto M. Pereira, an IFAS associate research scientist, worked with US Navy entomologist Jeffrey C.
Carl Jones, professor and head of the Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology at the University of Tennessee and a former ESA Governing Board member, passed away Friday, February 1.