Content tagged with: award-professional

Fellows of ESA are individuals who have made outstanding contributions to entomology— via research, teaching, extension and outreach, administration, or the military—and whose career accomplishments serve to inspire all entomologists. They need not be members of the Society. View previous winners.

This award, sponsored by Syngenta Crop Protection, shall be made on the basis of outstanding contributions that relate directly to Integrated Pest Management (IPM). View previous winners.

The purpose of this award is to honor the role of entomological education as a basis for the entire discipline by recognizing an ESA member who is deems to the most outstanding educator of the year. View previous winners.

This award recognizes outstanding contributions to extension entomology. View previous winners.

This award recognizes creative entomologist who have demonstrated the ability to find alternative solutions to problems that significantly impact entomology. View previous winners.

The Founders’ Memorial Award honors two people at once, giving an entomologist with outstanding credentials the opportunity to present a keynote lecture at the ESA Annual Meeting to showcase the posthumous legacy of a scientist whose work made a significant impact in entomology. View previous winners.

Honorary Membership recognizes extraordinary service by ESA members who have had significant involvement in the affairs of the Society for at least 20 years. View previous winners.