International Branch Awards

The International Branch offers four awards annually. Additional details on these awards are listed below. Please note students may apply for only one International Branch student award in a given year. Questions regarding the awards or the nomination process should be directed to Qiao Wang, International Branch Awards Committee Chair.

Award winners are selected by the Awards Committee. The 2021 committee members are:

Qiao Wang (Chair, New Zealand)
Zain Ul Abdin (Pakistan)
Shahbaz Ahmad (Pakistan)
Wen-Po Chuang (Taiwan) 
Yulin Gao (China)
Boyd A. Mori (Canada)
Arash Zibaee (Iran)

Now accepting nominations for 2021 International Branch Awards! 
Nominate yourself or a colleague today!

Professional Award

Early Career Professional Award

Student Awards

Conference Sponsorship

The International Branch is in a position to offer a modest amount of conference sponsorship to its members for initiatives that promote leadership in entomology and equity in insect science. Please apply 6 months in advance of the date the funds are needed to ensure adequate time for review, and note no funding is guaranteed.

The application and final report are available to download. Early-career researchers are particularly encouraged to apply.

Want to learn more? See other content tagged with: