2002 Annual Meeting

2002 Annual Meeting

ESA’s Golden Anniversary Meeting

November 17-20, 2002

Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center

Fort Lauderdale, Florida


“Entomology—An Integrated Science”

The theme of the 2002 annual meeting highlights the concept that the study of insects includes all its subdisciplines and incorporates both the biological and physical sciences.


Planning Team and Hosts:

Jay E. McPherson, ESA President, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL

James H. Shaddy, Program Chair, Truman State University, Kirksville, MO

Robert J. Wright, Student Competition Chair, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE

Kevin L. Steffey, Poster Co-Chair, University of Illinois—Champaign, IL

Michael E. Gray, Poster Co-Chair, University of Illinois—Champaign, IL

Jacqueline Miller, Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair, Florida Museum of Natural History, Sarasota, FL

Robert M. McPherson, Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair, University of Georgia, Tifton, GA