Professional Awards and Honors from Entomology 2011

The following ESA honors and awards were presented at Entomology 2011, November 14, 2011 in Reno, Nevada.

Click here for more photos.

Gail Kampmeier,
Honorary Member

Kevin Steffey,
Honorary Member

Marvin Harris,
Honorary Member

Michael Williams,
Honorary Member

Naomi Pierce, Fellow

Bradley Mullens, Fellow

Frank Gilstrap, Fellow

Fred Stephen, Fellow

Angela Douglas, Fellow

Diane Ullman, Fellow

Marlin Rice, Fellow

Michael Gray, Distinguished Achievement Award in Extension

Angela Douglas, winner of the
Founders' Memorial Award


Walter Leal, winner of the Nan-Yao Su Award for Innovation and Creativity in Entomology

Michael Parrella, Distinguished Achievement Award in Horticultural Entomology

Tanja McKay, winner of the Distinguished Achievement Award in Teaching

Forrest St. Aubin, Distinguished Service Award to the Certification Program

Jonathan Lundgren (center), winner of the Early Career Innovation Award


Steven Naranjo, winner of the Recognition Award in Entomology


John Carlson, Recognition Award in Insect Physiology, Biochemistry and Toxicology

Martha Rosett Lutz, winner of the Insect Limerick Contest

Theodore Sumnicht, Runner-up in the Insect Limerick Contest

Erin Hodgson, winner of the YouTube Your Entomology Contest in Extension

Wendy Johnson and Brian McCornack, winners of the YouTube Your Entomology Contest, Open Category

Joseph Spencer, winner of the YouTube Your Entomology Contest in Instruction


Click here for more photos.